Community Advisory Committee

The Community Advisory Committee is made up of representatives of the Lenoir County community. The research team will collaborate with the Community Advisory Committee throughout the research process.

Community Advisory Committee Members Agency
Tonya Cedars Area Agency on Aging, Eastern Carolina Council
Commissioner George Graham Lenoir County Board of Commissioners
Greg Gridley, PhD Gridley Behavioral HealthCare, P.A.
Constance Hengel Lenoir Memorial Hospital
Joey Huff Lenoir County Health Department
Jenny Inabinet Kinston/Lenoir County Parks and Recreation Department
Kelly Jarman Lenoir County School System
Wanda Jordan The GATE
Sonia Joyner Lenoir Memorial Hospital
Tammy Kelly Cooperative Extension
Adrian King Pride of Kinston
Luther Ledford Pink Hill Community Representative
Rosalind McDonald Lenoir Memorial Hospital
Reverend Julian Pridgen St. Augustus AME Zion Church
Jessica Seymour Common Ground of Eastern NC
Brenda Stewart Community Representative
Laura Lee Sylvester Chamber of Commerce
Tom Thutt Medical Center Pharmacy
Rhonda Ward Lenoir County Health Department
Alexis B. Welch, RN, Ed.D Lenoir Community College